2018 Golden Globe Race Logo

Support Istvan Kopar’s

2018 Golden Globe Race Endeavor

All contributions will be put towards Istvan Kopar’s preparation for the 2018 Golden Globe Race. Only 30 sailors in the world have been accepted as entrants in this nonstop, solo competition. The retro race only allows the same or comparable technology and supplies as those used in the first Golden Globe Race in 1968. Funds are needed for renovations of Istvan’s Tradewind 35′ yacht, Puffin, as well as for equipment, travel, publicity, and race management expenses.

Donations are made through a secure PayPal gateway.

The Istvan Kopar Sailing Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. All donations are 100% tax-deductible where applicable.

For donors who prefer to contribute by check, please make payable to:

Istvan Kopar Sailing Foundation

POB 1426

Boca Raton, FL 33429

Thank You to All of

Our Recent Donors!

 W. Russell G. Byers

Adam Borowski

Claire Wyngaard

Erika Zempleni

Jerry Robinson

Erzsebet Kovacs

Eva Kovacs

Kitti Kopar

Piroska Kopar

Pam and Bob DeNatale

Susie and Stanley Trotman

Joan and James Bell

Adam Odor

Diana Russell

Matthew DeNatale

Lisa & Mark DeNatale

Paul Caouette

Veronica Wynne-Hughes

Peter Karadi

Paul G Broder

Christopher Borovsky

Bruce A. Cook

William R. Denslow

Lawrence R. Glenn

Hugh M. Jones Jr.

George S. Meyer

Clarence F. Michalis

Willets S. Meyer

Elizabeth Molnar

Leslie & Carolann Sike

Eniko & Jeno Soros

Oyster Bay Sailing Foundation

David Turley

Joe Pickard

Ian Gumprecht

Santa Arbicocco

Gergely Rozs

Gabor Bartha

Mate Huoranszki

Peter Orban

Vilmos Bartyik

Gyorgy Janko

Albinka Bodor

Tamas Kuzsel

Zsuzsanna Toth

Bela Kovacs

Frederic Ewing II

Bonnie Marie Ewing

Bartha Gábor

Rozs Gergely

Huoranszki Máté

Orbán Péter

Jankó György

Kuzsel Tamás

Vadász László

Dzsiki Ferenc

Bartyik Vilmos

Csikós László

Antal Péter

Radics Gyula

Steve & Liz Rakoczy

Tóth Mihály

Szecskő Tamás

Ángyás Orsolya

Bruce and Sarah Lee

Denes Szakacs

Andras De Chatel

Jozsefne Szendrey

Park Benjamin, III

Richard Loe